Account Logout / How To / Social Login
Are you tired of using the Instagram account or want to create a new account by deleting your Instagram account? In this article, we will guide you the steps to delete Instagram account. Also, if you only want a break and doesn’t want to delete your account. Then, we will also provide you the steps to temporarily disable Instagram account.
How To Delete Instagram Account?
You cannot perform account deletion on the Instagram app. So, follow the steps below to delete Instagram account:
- Now login your account that is to be deleted.
- In “Delete Your Account” page, you can see “Why are you deleting your account?” question. So, select any suitable option regarding that question.
- And, then enter your password to “To continue, please re-enter your password“.
- Once you have done all the above process, click or tap on “Permanently delete my account” button.
And hence your account is permanently deleted from Instagram
What Happens When You Delete Instagram Account?
- Once you delete your account, your profile, all your posts, comments, likes and followers will be permanently removed.
- Also, you won’t be able to login Instagram with your same username or add it to another account.
- When you delete your account you cannot reactivate and get your account back.
ALSO READCredible BH Login | www.crediblebh.com
How To Deactivate Instagram Account?
If you want to take a break from Instagram but not thinking to quit it then you can temporarily disable your account rather than deleting it.
When you temporarily disable your account you can reactivate Instagram account when you feel like using Instagram again.
But, you cannot perform account deactivation on the Instagram app. So, go to the instagram.com to delete your Instagram account from your mobile browser or computer browser and perform the following steps:
- At first, login to your Instagram account.
- At the top of your profile page, you can see the “Edit Profile” button. Click or tap on that button.
- Now, in the edit profile page scroll down and click or tap the “Temporarily disable my account” button located at the bottom right of the page.
- You can see “Why are you disabling your account?” question. So, select any suitable option regarding that question. And, then enter your password to “To continue, please re-enter your password“.
- Once you have done all the above process, “Temporarily Disable Account” will appear. So, click or tap that button.
- Now, click “Yes” and hence your account will be temporarily deactivated.
What Happens When You Deactivate Instagram Account?
- When you temporarily disable your account along with with your profile all your photos, comments, as well as likes, will be hidden unless you reactivate Instagram account again.
ALSO READEasy Steps To Zoosk Login In Android And IOS
How To Reactivate Instagram Account?
To reactivate your account, you simply have to log in to your account back. Once you reactivate your account back your profile will be visible back along with your photos and comments.
We hope from this article you were able to know the process of temporary deactivation and permanent deletion of your Instagram account. Also, we have mentioned the consequence occurring after your deletion or deactivation. So, you might have had a clear vision if you should delete your account or just deactivate it.
If you have any other queries then you can drop your comment on the comment section below.
Easy Steps To Delete Instagram AccountShare This Post!delete Instagram accounthow to delete Instagram accountInstagram AccountInstagram delete account pagesteps to deactivate an Instagram accounttemporarily disable Instagram account